View Issue Details

IDProjectCategoryView StatusLast Update
0016431Open Gaming Network[All Projects] Page Contentpublic2023-03-28 06:51
ReporterwebformAssigned To 
PrioritynormalSeverityminorReproducibilityhave not tried
Status newResolutionopen 
Product Version 
Target VersionFixed in Version 
Summary0016431: Misleading/Incorrect Grapple Rules on d20pfsrd
DescriptionIssue type: Page Content
Reported from:
by Ryan Stewart
User Agent: Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 10.0; Win64; x64) AppleWebKit/537.36 (KHTML, like Gecko) Chrome/ Safari/537.36
On the combat page - - under grappling, a bright pop-out states

"**What does being tied up mean?**
A creature that is **tied up** is "bound" which means it has the Helpless condition... **Note: while this interpretation seems logical – it is not official. Check with your GM.**"

This directly contradicts the paizo rules for tied-up, which make a character pinned but not helpless. The Verdant Grappler archetype - - specifically states:
" usual, a tied-up creature is pinned and not helpless..."

While the combat section does say the advice on what tied-up means isn't official, it directly contradicts the official ruling and it'd be good to have the official ruling near the other grapple rules regardless. Please advise.



There are no notes attached to this issue.

Issue History

Date Modified Username Field Change
2023-03-28 06:51 webform New Issue
2023-03-28 06:51 webform Tag Attached: d20pfsrd