View Issue Details
|ID||Project||Category||View Status||Date Submitted||Last Update|
|0015755||Open Gaming Network||[All Projects] Page Content||public||2020-01-16 16:24||2020-01-16 16:24|
|Priority||normal||Severity||minor||Reproducibility||have not tried|
|Target Version||Fixed in Version|
|Summary||0015755: possible incorrect text in optional tumble rules.|
|Description||Issue type: Page Content|
Reported from: [not specified]
by Mike New
User Agent: Mozilla/5.0 (Macintosh; Intel Mac OS X 10_14_6) AppleWebKit/537.36 (KHTML, like Gecko) Chrome/79.0.3945.117 Safari/537.36
In the optional rules page, under Tumble it indicates a tumble can be done as part of a move: "As part of a movement, the tumbler makes a Dexterity (Acrobatics) check contested by the hostile creature’s Strength (Athletics) check."
I'm not sure where that came from, but text from the DMG suggests a different rule: "As an action or a bonus action, the tumbler makes a Dexterity (Acrobatics) check contested by the hostile creature’s Dexterity (Acrobatics) check."
Note there are TWO significant differences:
- on one it is part of movement, on another it is an action or bonus action
- also, it is contested by a an acrobatics check in one and by an athletics check in the other.
|Tags||No tags attached.|