View Issue Details

IDProjectCategoryView StatusLast Update
0015168Open Gaming Network[All Projects] Page Contentpublic2018-12-24 14:12
ReporterwebformAssigned ToJDCalvert 
PrioritynormalSeverityminorReproducibilityhave not tried
Status resolvedResolutionfixed 
Product Version 
Target VersionFixed in Version 
Summary0015168: 10-Foot Reach and Diagonals
DescriptionIssue type: Page Content
Reported from:
by Dale
User Agent: Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 6.1; Win64; x64) AppleWebKit/537.36 (KHTML, like Gecko) Chrome/69.0.3497.92 Safari/537.36
From Paizo's Pathfinder RPG Core Rulebook Frequently Asked Questions:

"10-Foot Reach and Diagonals: I’m confused about reach and diagonals. I heard somewhere online that you don’t threaten the second diagonal with a 10-foot reach but that you somehow get an attack of opportunity when opponents move out of that square, but the Rules Reference Cards show that you do threaten the second diagonal. Which one is correct?
The cards are correct. As an exception to the way that diagonals normally work, a creature with 10 feet of reach threatens the second diagonal. These changes will be reflected in the next errata."



2018-12-24 14:12

updater   ~0002078

The images on this page have been updated to reflect the FAQ.

Issue History

Date Modified Username Field Change
2018-09-13 21:37 webform New Issue
2018-09-13 21:37 webform Tag Attached: d20pfsrd
2018-12-24 14:12 JDCalvert Assigned To => JDCalvert
2018-12-24 14:12 JDCalvert Status new => resolved
2018-12-24 14:12 JDCalvert Resolution open => fixed
2018-12-24 14:12 JDCalvert Note Added: 0002078